home · contact · privacy
berlin-corona-table
4 months agoIn scraper, check for dates being contiguous.
Christian Heller [Fri, 24 Jul 2020 14:39:23 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
In scraper, check for dates being contiguous.

4 months agoUpdate awk with quotes now added to fields in CSV.
Christian Heller [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 17:07:11 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Update awk with quotes now added to fields in CSV.

4 months agoAdd draft of infection data scraper.
Christian Heller [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 17:02:27 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Add draft of infection data scraper.

4 months agoMove daily update schedule to 7pm.
Christian Heller [Wed, 15 Jul 2020 02:13:21 +0000 (04:13 +0200)]
Move daily update schedule to 7pm.

4 months agoFix mistaken mv usage.
Christian Heller [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 19:04:06 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Fix mistaken mv usage.

4 months agoFix README spelling.
Christian Heller [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 18:58:49 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Fix README spelling.

4 months agoUse intermediate /tmp/ step in /var/www/html writing.
Christian Heller [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 18:57:19 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
Use intermediate /tmp/ step in /var/www/html writing.

4 months agoUse '?' for lack of data for 7-day values in TXT version too.
Christian Heller [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 18:40:22 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Use '?' for lack of data for 7-day values in TXT version too.

4 months agoMove date cell content up, to better highlight where row starts.
Christian Heller [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 11:14:58 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
Move date cell content up, to better highlight where row starts.

4 months agoRemove parentheses from week day names.
Christian Heller [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 11:22:39 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Remove parentheses from week day names.

4 months agoAdd week day name display.
Christian Heller [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 11:20:31 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Add week day name display.

4 months agoReplace sticky header (and week-separator lines) with repeated header.
Christian Heller [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 11:10:53 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Replace sticky header (and week-separator lines) with repeated header.

4 months agoImprove plain text view explanation.
Christian Heller [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 01:43:58 +0000 (03:43 +0200)]
Improve plain text view explanation.

4 months agoMinor comment change.
Christian Heller [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 01:39:37 +0000 (03:39 +0200)]
Minor comment change.

4 months agoFix.
Christian Heller [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 01:08:29 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
Fix.

4 months agoAdapt TXT variant to HTML variant.
Christian Heller [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 01:06:09 +0000 (03:06 +0200)]
Adapt TXT variant to HTML variant.

4 months agoUpdate README.
Christian Heller [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 00:36:18 +0000 (02:36 +0200)]
Update README.

4 months agoExplain that "+" counts just for the single day unit.
Christian Heller [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 00:34:35 +0000 (02:34 +0200)]
Explain that "+" counts just for the single day unit.

4 months agoRefactor symbol usage, add symbol explanation anchor to HTML.
Christian Heller [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 00:25:24 +0000 (02:25 +0200)]
Refactor symbol usage, add symbol explanation anchor to HTML.

(The latter for mobile device views where abbreviations cannot be
hovered productively.)

4 months agoUse single-digit symbols in both HTML and TXT versions.
Christian Heller [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 00:15:59 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
Use single-digit symbols in both HTML and TXT versions.

4 months agoFix txt version indentation.
Christian Heller [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 00:09:26 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
Fix txt version indentation.

4 months agoFix broken txt version.
Christian Heller [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 00:06:12 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
Fix broken txt version.

4 months agoMove sum_district to the left, as it's of more interest than others.
Christian Heller [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 00:02:48 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
Move sum_district to the left, as it's of more interest than others.

4 months agoRemove redundant sum_district assignments.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 23:49:50 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
Remove redundant sum_district assignments.

4 months agoMinor text improvements.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 23:47:27 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
Minor text improvements.

4 months agoRemain consistent in choice of abbrevations among output versions.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 23:35:42 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
Remain consistent in choice of abbrevations among output versions.

4 months agoFix HTML.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 23:24:28 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Fix HTML.

4 months agoReplace "not enough data" string for space reasons.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 23:17:35 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Replace "not enough data" string for space reasons.

4 months agoCompletely redesign HTML table.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 23:16:01 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Completely redesign HTML table.

4 months agoFix n-th child misalignment after thead causing confusion there.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 22:00:09 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Fix n-th child misalignment after thead causing confusion there.

4 months agoIn HTML variant, make table header sticky.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 21:53:20 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
In HTML variant, make table header sticky.

4 months agoFix vertical header cell orientation bug for Chromium.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 21:47:10 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Fix vertical header cell orientation bug for Chromium.

4 months agoAdd plomlompom.com header line.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 21:19:48 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Add plomlompom.com header line.

4 months agoAdd data source comment.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 21:06:39 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Add data source comment.

4 months agoImprove CSS.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 20:41:13 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Improve CSS.

4 months agoImprove title of HTML version.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 20:35:56 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
Improve title of HTML version.

4 months agoImprove explanation of missing data in HTML table view.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 20:32:20 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Improve explanation of missing data in HTML table view.

4 months agoMake HTML valid.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 20:29:23 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Make HTML valid.

4 months agoMinor explanatory text improvements.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 20:26:29 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Minor explanatory text improvements.

4 months agoRemove "all of Berlin" column collapsibility.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 20:25:45 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Remove "all of Berlin" column collapsibility.

4 months agoAdd explanatory text to HTML view, inter-link HTML and TXT versions.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 20:21:41 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
Add explanatory text to HTML view, inter-link HTML and TXT versions.

4 months agoImprove HTML code layout.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 20:17:45 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Improve HTML code layout.

4 months agoHorizontale "all of Berlin" header in HTML table.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 20:15:25 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Horizontale "all of Berlin" header in HTML table.

4 months agoMinor CSS refactor.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 20:10:19 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Minor CSS refactor.

4 months agoFix week delimit highlight spilling over into details tables.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 20:07:06 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Fix week delimit highlight spilling over into details tables.

4 months agoAuto-open sum details in HTML table.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 19:31:24 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Auto-open sum details in HTML table.

4 months agoRemove summary string from HTML table.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 19:29:43 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Remove summary string from HTML table.

4 months agoHighlight week structure in HTML output.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 19:25:17 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Highlight week structure in HTML output.

4 months agoExtend abbreviation mapping, use collapsible for HTML table cells.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 19:06:56 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
Extend abbreviation mapping, use collapsible for HTML table cells.

4 months agoUse long form district names in HTML variant.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 18:59:04 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Use long form district names in HTML variant.

4 months agoMap abbrevations to long forms.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 18:56:02 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Map abbrevations to long forms.

4 months agoRemove redundant whitespace.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 17:55:38 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Remove redundant whitespace.

4 months agoRemove redundant in-code whitespace.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 17:40:17 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
Remove redundant in-code whitespace.

4 months agoOutput both .txt and .html variants.
Christian Heller [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 17:39:41 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
Output both .txt and .html variants.

4 months agoFix working directory for update script calling service.
Christian Heller [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 19:29:46 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Fix working directory for update script calling service.

4 months agoMinor code re-arrangement.
Christian Heller [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 19:49:43 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Minor code re-arrangement.

4 months agoAdd a minimal amount of input validation.
Christian Heller [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 19:48:51 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Add a minimal amount of input validation.

4 months agoDe-hardcode infections table path from enhance_table.py.
Christian Heller [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 19:18:23 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
De-hardcode infections table path from enhance_table.py.

4 months agoExplain "sum" district in code.
Christian Heller [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 19:11:56 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Explain "sum" district in code.

4 months agoRemove more redundant whitespace.
Christian Heller [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 19:10:33 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
Remove more redundant whitespace.

4 months agoRemove redundant whitespace.
Christian Heller [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 19:10:11 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
Remove redundant whitespace.

4 months agoCreate table dynamically so it's not overwritten by git updates.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 21:54:58 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
Create table dynamically so it's not overwritten by git updates.

4 months agoMore fixes to intro.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 21:50:28 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
More fixes to intro.

4 months agoAdd intro text to output.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 21:49:41 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
Add intro text to output.

4 months agoAdd explanatory intro to web output.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 21:45:33 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Add explanatory intro to web output.

4 months agoImprove README explanation of what is actually happening.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 21:38:26 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
Improve README explanation of what is actually happening.

4 months agoFix faulty path.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 21:32:24 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Fix faulty path.

4 months agoAdd hedaer of daily infections table.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 21:30:35 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Add hedaer of daily infections table.

4 months agoAdd systemd set-up commands to README.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 21:29:05 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Add systemd set-up commands to README.

4 months agoAdd systemd timer for the table update service.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 21:25:52 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Add systemd timer for the table update service.

4 months agoAdd systemd Unit file for updating.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 21:23:59 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Add systemd Unit file for updating.

4 months agoAdd script to daily update the infections table and the website output.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 21:21:01 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Add script to daily update the infections table and the website output.

4 months agoAdd script to output enhanced table data.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 21:16:57 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Add script to output enhanced table data.

4 months agoAdd README.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 21:14:28 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
Add README.