home · contact · privacy
plomlombot-irc.git
3 months agoFix variable name. master
Christian Heller [Wed, 26 May 2021 16:52:26 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
Fix variable name.

3 months agoAdd basic SASL authentication.
Christian Heller [Wed, 26 May 2021 16:49:04 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Add basic SASL authentication.

14 months agoMake channel argument unpositional.
Christian Heller [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 19:04:44 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Make channel argument unpositional.

14 months agoAdd option to suppress URL parsing for page title showing.
Christian Heller [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 18:48:44 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
Add option to suppress URL parsing for page title showing.

19 months agoMake quote search case-insensitive.
Christian Heller [Wed, 5 Feb 2020 22:04:28 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Make quote search case-insensitive.

2 years agoFix clause error.
Christian Heller [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 11:28:42 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
Fix clause error.

2 years agoFix clause error.
Christian Heller [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 11:27:14 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Fix clause error.

2 years agoFix clause error.
Christian Heller [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 11:24:59 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Fix clause error.

2 years agoFix indentation error.
Christian Heller [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 11:23:34 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Fix indentation error.

2 years agoFix indentation error.
Christian Heller [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 11:22:46 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Fix indentation error.

2 years agoFix syntax error checking in quote search.
Christian Heller [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 11:21:36 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Fix syntax error checking in quote search.

2 years agoFix syntax error.
Christian Heller [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 11:18:01 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
Fix syntax error.

2 years agoRevert necessary clause erroneously removed.
Christian Heller [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 11:15:40 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Revert necessary clause erroneously removed.

2 years agoAllow offsets in quote search results.
Christian Heller [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 11:10:36 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Allow offsets in quote search results.

2 years agoFix typo.
Christian Heller [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 01:09:34 +0000 (02:09 +0100)]
Fix typo.

2 years agoAdd toggle for markovfile logging.
Christian Heller [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 00:43:43 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
Add toggle for markovfile logging.

5 years agoFix crash on server connect error.
Christian Heller [Fri, 1 Jul 2016 21:13:19 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Fix crash on server connect error.

5 years agoFix previous fix.
Christian Heller [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 16:45:01 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Fix previous fix.

5 years agoFix crash on "!" message.
Christian Heller [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 16:43:04 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Fix crash on "!" message.

5 years agoFix logging bug.
Christian Heller [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 21:47:14 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Fix logging bug.

5 years agoRewrite log system.
Christian Heller [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 10:32:30 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Rewrite log system.

5 years agoImprove help text.
Christian Heller [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 07:46:19 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Improve help text.

5 years agoFix and extend markov function.
Christian Heller [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 01:01:22 +0000 (03:01 +0200)]
Fix and extend markov function.

5 years agoLowercase bot messages.
Christian Heller [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 00:13:25 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
Lowercase bot messages.

5 years agoSend user agent.
Christian Heller [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 00:07:36 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
Send user agent.

5 years agoForce handle_url timeout by Unix signal.
Christian Heller [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 23:23:54 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
Force handle_url timeout by Unix signal.

5 years agoHandle too-many-URLs-in-message.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 22:44:22 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
Handle too-many-URLs-in-message.

5 years agoFix page reading timeouts.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 20:55:03 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
Fix page reading timeouts.

5 years agoHandle URLs for too large websites / files.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 20:45:37 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Handle URLs for too large websites / files.

5 years agoOnly show first 3 of >3 quotes, fix broken multi-quote printing.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 00:17:13 +0000 (02:17 +0200)]
Only show first 3 of >3 quotes, fix broken multi-quote printing.

5 years agoAdd session separator lines to log files.
Christian Heller [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 23:18:29 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
Add session separator lines to log files.

5 years agoAdd automatic log deletion option.
Christian Heller [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 20:37:56 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Add automatic log deletion option.

5 years agoRe-try on TimeoutError on socket connect.
Christian Heller [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 08:31:23 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
Re-try on TimeoutError on socket connect.

5 years agoSplit log directory.
Christian Heller [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 01:02:49 +0000 (03:02 +0200)]
Split log directory.

5 years agoImprove logging.
Christian Heller [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 00:49:10 +0000 (02:49 +0200)]
Improve logging.

5 years agoDumbify log format, fix overlong quote notices.
Christian Heller [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 06:35:58 +0000 (08:35 +0200)]
Dumbify log format, fix overlong quote notices.

5 years agoOverhaul DB directory structure.
Christian Heller [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 05:58:33 +0000 (07:58 +0200)]
Overhaul DB directory structure.

5 years agoRemove special handling of 353.
Christian Heller [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 01:12:42 +0000 (03:12 +0200)]
Remove special handling of 353.

5 years agoAdd primitive channel logging.
Christian Heller [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 01:09:40 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
Add primitive channel logging.

5 years agoUse dedicated DB dir for quotes and markov log files.
Christian Heller [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 00:54:24 +0000 (02:54 +0200)]
Use dedicated DB dir for quotes and markov log files.

5 years agoFix NoneType bug.
Christian Heller [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 18:58:46 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Fix NoneType bug.

5 years agoUse html5lib for BeautifulSoup parsing.
Christian Heller [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 23:45:22 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
Use html5lib for BeautifulSoup parsing.

5 years agoMinor improvement to markov generator.
Christian Heller [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 13:38:03 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Minor improvement to markov generator.

5 years agoMinor improvements to markov generator.
Christian Heller [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 13:20:56 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Minor improvements to markov generator.

5 years agoAdd idna Unicode decoding error handler to URL follower.
Christian Heller [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 10:41:54 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Add idna Unicode decoding error handler to URL follower.

5 years agoFix bug overwriting all but last twts.
Christian Heller [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 10:20:28 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Fix bug overwriting all but last twts.

5 years agoFix typo in variable name.
Christian Heller [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 10:19:23 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Fix typo in variable name.

5 years agoFix bugs in twt integration.
Christian Heller [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 10:16:14 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Fix bugs in twt integration.

5 years agoAdd twt support.
Christian Heller [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 10:05:02 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Add twt support.

5 years agoImprove markov generator.
Christian Heller [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 00:09:36 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
Improve markov generator.

5 years agoInstead of removing names of present users, malkovich them.
Christian Heller [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 07:53:22 +0000 (08:53 +0100)]
Instead of removing names of present users, malkovich them.

5 years agoIn Markov text generation, lowercase earlier.
Christian Heller [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 07:07:59 +0000 (08:07 +0100)]
In Markov text generation, lowercase earlier.

5 years agoStrip URLs from markov texts.
Christian Heller [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 02:12:01 +0000 (03:12 +0100)]
Strip URLs from markov texts.

5 years agoDon't mention present users in markov texts.
Christian Heller [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 02:00:41 +0000 (03:00 +0100)]
Don't mention present users in markov texts.

5 years agoGet rid of annoying BeautifulSoup parser warning.
Christian Heller [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 00:12:03 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
Get rid of annoying BeautifulSoup parser warning.

5 years agoShorten the default markov text length.
Christian Heller [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 07:11:35 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
Shorten the default markov text length.

5 years agoAdd markov text generator.
Christian Heller [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 02:16:29 +0000 (03:16 +0100)]
Add markov text generator.

5 years agoRe-organize code for better extendibility.
Christian Heller [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 01:51:33 +0000 (02:51 +0100)]
Re-organize code for better extendibility.

5 years agoFix crash when just commanding "!quote".
Christian Heller [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 09:37:46 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Fix crash when just commanding "!quote".

5 years agoplomsearch: Use less probably escape character.
Christian Heller [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 22:12:57 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
plomsearch: Use less probably escape character.

5 years agoAdd quote searching.
Christian Heller [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 21:36:03 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Add quote searching.

5 years agoRemove debugging code.
Christian Heller [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 09:23:02 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Remove debugging code.

5 years agoImprove mobile twitter URL pattern matching.
Christian Heller [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 09:21:24 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Improve mobile twitter URL pattern matching.

5 years agoBe more explicit on URL change on mobile twitter page title hack.
Christian Heller [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 20:25:31 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Be more explicit on URL change on mobile twitter page title hack.

5 years agoHandle mobile twitter status URLs properly.
Christian Heller [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 19:58:28 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Handle mobile twitter status URLs properly.

5 years agoAdd indexed !quote calls.
Christian Heller [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 02:08:22 +0000 (03:08 +0100)]
Add indexed !quote calls.

5 years agoSimplify quote line counting.
Christian Heller [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 01:59:14 +0000 (02:59 +0100)]
Simplify quote line counting.

5 years agoShorten prefix for page title retrieval message.
Christian Heller [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 18:50:55 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
Shorten prefix for page title retrieval message.

5 years agoAdd basic quotes feature.
Christian Heller [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 02:13:39 +0000 (03:13 +0100)]
Add basic quotes feature.

5 years agoStrip whitespace start/end from page title.
Christian Heller [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 23:32:14 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Strip whitespace start/end from page title.

5 years agoMinor run.sh error handling improvement.
Christian Heller [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 22:51:26 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Minor run.sh error handling improvement.

5 years agoImprove setup script error handling.
Christian Heller [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 22:45:32 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Improve setup script error handling.

5 years agoImprove README.
Christian Heller [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 22:44:52 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Improve README.

5 years agoFix default nickname in setup script.
Christian Heller [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 22:41:38 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Fix default nickname in setup script.

5 years agoAdd setup script.
Christian Heller [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 22:36:58 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Add setup script.

5 years agoCatch InvalidURL requests exception.
Christian Heller [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 21:46:52 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Catch InvalidURL requests exception.

5 years agoUse BeautifulSoup for HTML parsing.
Christian Heller [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 21:46:30 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Use BeautifulSoup for HTML parsing.

5 years agoUse request library to simplify page retrieval code.
Christian Heller [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 21:05:49 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
Use request library to simplify page retrieval code.

5 years agoFix buggy HTMLParser.
Christian Heller [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 00:36:15 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
Fix buggy HTMLParser.

5 years agoUse proper HTML parsing for page title retrieval.
Christian Heller [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 00:01:38 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
Use proper HTML parsing for page title retrieval.

5 years agoCancel page title reading on bad charset.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 22:05:12 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Cancel page title reading on bad charset.

5 years agoIn recv_line(), handle UnicodeDecodeErrors by assuming latin1.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 21:40:36 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
In recv_line(), handle UnicodeDecodeErrors by assuming latin1.

5 years agoBe verbose on page title retrieval failure.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 21:25:14 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Be verbose on page title retrieval failure.

5 years agoHandle UnicodeDecodeError.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 01:43:46 +0000 (02:43 +0100)]
Handle UnicodeDecodeError.

5 years agoUse NOTICE instead of PRIVMSG for bot output.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 01:33:29 +0000 (02:33 +0100)]
Use NOTICE instead of PRIVMSG for bot output.

5 years agoSend user agent in URL parser requests.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 01:29:13 +0000 (02:29 +0100)]
Send user agent in URL parser requests.

5 years agoImprove URL parser regex.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 01:13:54 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
Improve URL parser regex.

5 years agoIn URL parser, add http.client.BadStatusLine handler.
Christian Heller [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 23:00:34 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
In URL parser, add http.client.BadStatusLine handler.

5 years ago"while 1" -> "while True"
Christian Heller [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 22:50:31 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
"while 1" -> "while True"

5 years agoApply PEP8.
Christian Heller [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 22:49:23 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
Apply PEP8.

5 years agoHandle UnicodeError in URL parsing.
Christian Heller [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 22:33:59 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Handle UnicodeError in URL parsing.

5 years agoHandle URLError.
Christian Heller [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 22:29:11 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Handle URLError.

5 years agoMake python file executable.
Christian Heller [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 22:16:06 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Make python file executable.

5 years agoAdd command line options.
Christian Heller [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 22:15:12 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Add command line options.

5 years agoSome more refactoring / de-globalizing.
Christian Heller [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 21:43:35 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Some more refactoring / de-globalizing.

5 years agoSome refactoring and variable renaming.
Christian Heller [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 21:33:31 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Some refactoring and variable renaming.

5 years agoDeglobalize servername variable.
Christian Heller [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 21:24:16 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Deglobalize servername variable.

5 years agoReconnect after ping timeout or broken socket.
Christian Heller [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 21:06:13 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Reconnect after ping timeout or broken socket.

5 years agoSome refactoring.
Christian Heller [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 20:45:26 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Some refactoring.

5 years agoURL interpreter: Handle HTTPErrors.
Christian Heller [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 20:34:25 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
URL interpreter: Handle HTTPErrors.