home · contact · privacy
plomrogue2-experiments
28 hours agoFix. master
Christian Heller [Fri, 23 Oct 2020 04:02:53 +0000 (06:02 +0200)]
Fix.

31 hours agoRe-do IO with websocket capabilities.
Christian Heller [Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:37:28 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
Re-do IO with websocket capabilities.

34 hours agoFix.
Christian Heller [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 21:18:04 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Fix.

35 hours agoAdd basic websocket architecture.
Christian Heller [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 21:13:33 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Add basic websocket architecture.

3 months agoSimplify code.
Christian Heller [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 23:07:31 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
Simplify code.

3 months agoEnforce sane create_unfound decisions.
Christian Heller [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 23:05:06 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Enforce sane create_unfound decisions.

3 months agoFix bug that created multiple objects of same ID.
Christian Heller [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 00:52:35 +0000 (02:52 +0200)]
Fix bug that created multiple objects of same ID.

10 months agoDecouple awakeness/sleep stats from Map to MapChunk.
Christian Heller [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 23:49:50 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Decouple awakeness/sleep stats from Map to MapChunk.

10 months agoUse self.max_map_awakeness to recude magic numbering.
Christian Heller [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 23:23:41 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Use self.max_map_awakeness to recude magic numbering.

10 months agoAdd basic reality bubble mechanism.
Christian Heller [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 04:24:56 +0000 (05:24 +0100)]
Add basic reality bubble mechanism.

10 months agoEmpty client log before each new turn.
Christian Heller [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 02:10:18 +0000 (03:10 +0100)]
Empty client log before each new turn.

17 months agoClear neuron with backprop code.
Christian Heller [Mon, 13 May 2019 11:13:26 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
Clear neuron with backprop code.

17 months agoClean up perceptron code.
Christian Heller [Mon, 13 May 2019 10:52:26 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Clean up perceptron code.

17 months agoAdd basic neural networking experiments.
Christian Heller [Mon, 13 May 2019 03:27:11 +0000 (05:27 +0200)]
Add basic neural networking experiments.

17 months agoFix map indentation handling bug in client cursor movement.
Christian Heller [Wed, 1 May 2019 00:58:27 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
Fix map indentation handling bug in client cursor movement.

17 months agoFix broken dijkstra mapping / AI searches.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 22:04:33 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
Fix broken dijkstra mapping / AI searches.

17 months agoOnly send to client whether map starts indented, not whole offset.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 21:37:47 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Only send to client whether map starts indented, not whole offset.

17 months agoFix FOV bug by respecting HexMap start indentation consequences.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 21:17:26 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
Fix FOV bug by respecting HexMap start indentation consequences.

17 months agoMore refactoring.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 20:22:03 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
More refactoring.

17 months agoMore refactoring.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 18:56:56 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
More refactoring.

17 months agoMinor refactorings / re-namings.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 18:29:21 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Minor refactorings / re-namings.

17 months agoFlatten game->world hierarchy.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 17:34:35 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Flatten game->world hierarchy.

17 months agoMake add_line hack unnecessary.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 16:56:05 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Make add_line hack unnecessary.

17 months agoAllow player movement beyond central map. Lots of mapping rewrite.
Christian Heller [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 03:04:07 +0000 (05:04 +0200)]
Allow player movement beyond central map. Lots of mapping rewrite.

17 months agoOnly contact with player's radius creates new maps.
Christian Heller [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 20:01:16 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Only contact with player's radius creates new maps.

17 months agoChange MAP command to ensuring map exists, not necessarily creating it.
Christian Heller [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 19:21:35 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Change MAP command to ensuring map exists, not necessarily creating it.

17 months agoFor available map directions, remove dependency on map 0,0.
Christian Heller [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 19:07:31 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
For available map directions, remove dependency on map 0,0.

17 months agoUse smarter YX class for y,x coordinates/sizes.
Christian Heller [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 19:04:10 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Use smarter YX class for y,x coordinates/sizes.

17 months agoMove re-positioning of things in inventory to Thing code.
Christian Heller [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 17:20:32 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Move re-positioning of things in inventory to Thing code.

17 months agoLet THING_INVENTORY also re-position things to owner.
Christian Heller [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 16:33:07 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Let THING_INVENTORY also re-position things to owner.

17 months agoUse one size standard for all maps that define the game world.
Christian Heller [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 12:52:39 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Use one size standard for all maps that define the game world.

17 months agoFix save game corruption due to insufficient .in_inventory handling.
Christian Heller [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 10:29:34 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
Fix save game corruption due to insufficient .in_inventory handling.

17 months agoUse trivially re-seedable PRNG.
Christian Heller [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 09:54:54 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Use trivially re-seedable PRNG.

17 months agoFix mapping interaction between server and client.
Christian Heller [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 02:19:12 +0000 (04:19 +0200)]
Fix mapping interaction between server and client.

17 months agoAdd surrounding maps of new terrain type ~.
Christian Heller [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 01:45:07 +0000 (03:45 +0200)]
Add surrounding maps of new terrain type ~.

17 months agoFix map.
Christian Heller [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 23:29:36 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
Fix map.

17 months agoPrepare map logic extension, limit FOV distance.
Christian Heller [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 21:47:15 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Prepare map logic extension, limit FOV distance.

18 months agoFocus AI on collecting and eating food.
Christian Heller [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 19:53:08 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Focus AI on collecting and eating food.

18 months agoMake AI logic clearer in code.
Christian Heller [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 19:27:53 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
Make AI logic clearer in code.

18 months agoReplenish food resources automatically.
Christian Heller [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 19:19:32 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
Replenish food resources automatically.

18 months agoDon't generate objects at illegal positions. Plus, refactor.
Christian Heller [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 19:00:50 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Don't generate objects at illegal positions. Plus, refactor.

18 months agoTransform items into food to replenish player energy.
Christian Heller [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 18:57:15 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
Transform items into food to replenish player energy.

18 months agoAdd ever-decreasing health to animate things, and death.
Christian Heller [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 23:54:31 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
Add ever-decreasing health to animate things, and death.

18 months agoMinor refactoring.
Christian Heller [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 01:25:29 +0000 (03:25 +0200)]
Minor refactoring.

18 months agoInvert color for examiner cursor.
Christian Heller [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:07:00 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
Invert color for examiner cursor.

18 months agoMore comments and refactoring.
Christian Heller [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:04:59 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
More comments and refactoring.

18 months agoSend initial GET_GAMESTATE command from client.
Christian Heller [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:02:11 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
Send initial GET_GAMESTATE command from client.

18 months agoRefactor.
Christian Heller [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 23:59:37 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
Refactor.

18 months agoIn examine cursor mode, show map cell contents in left bar.
Christian Heller [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 23:00:45 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
In examine cursor mode, show map cell contents in left bar.

18 months agoTo client, add map examining cursor.
Christian Heller [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 22:31:16 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
To client, add map examining cursor.

18 months agoIn client, mark terrain cells that carry multiple objects with +.
Christian Heller [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 21:35:29 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
In client, mark terrain cells that carry multiple objects with +.

18 months agoMake popup key available from all window configurations.
Christian Heller [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 22:16:51 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
Make popup key available from all window configurations.

18 months agoRefactoring.
Christian Heller [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 22:15:18 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Refactoring.

18 months agoUse dedicated widgets for inventory and pickable items.
Christian Heller [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 21:57:09 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
Use dedicated widgets for inventory and pickable items.

18 months agoIn client, ensure item pointer is always within range.
Christian Heller [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 23:32:51 +0000 (01:32 +0200)]
In client, ensure item pointer is always within range.

18 months agoEnsure popup stays on even if background window changes.
Christian Heller [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 23:23:19 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
Ensure popup stays on even if background window changes.

18 months agoRe-structure client IO.
Christian Heller [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 23:01:43 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
Re-structure client IO.

19 months agoAllow item-in-vicinity selection for item pickup.
Christian Heller [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 00:08:35 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
Allow item-in-vicinity selection for item pickup.

19 months agoUse tuples for positions; fix inventory saving bug.
Christian Heller [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 01:13:41 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
Use tuples for positions; fix inventory saving bug.

19 months agoMinor code style improvements.
Christian Heller [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 08:48:15 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
Minor code style improvements.

19 months agoFix reproducibility bug due to unstable iteration order.
Christian Heller [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 08:47:11 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
Fix reproducibility bug due to unstable iteration order.

19 months agoRefactor server code; remove now unused PLAYER_POS message.
Christian Heller [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 07:41:22 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
Refactor server code; remove now unused PLAYER_POS message.

19 months agoAdd client-side inventory handling.
Christian Heller [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 02:51:48 +0000 (03:51 +0100)]
Add client-side inventory handling.

19 months agoClient-wise, add inventory capability and pop-up example widget.
Christian Heller [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 01:15:09 +0000 (02:15 +0100)]
Client-wise, add inventory capability and pop-up example widget.

19 months agoAdd inventory / item pickup/drop server-side.
Christian Heller [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 00:33:20 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
Add inventory / item pickup/drop server-side.

20 months agoDynamically decide new Thing IDs.
Christian Heller [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 17:51:45 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Dynamically decide new Thing IDs.

20 months agoAdd "item" thing type differentiated from animate thing types.
Christian Heller [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 12:19:33 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Add "item" thing type differentiated from animate thing types.

20 months agoAdd multi-class thing type system.
Christian Heller [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 01:46:03 +0000 (02:46 +0100)]
Add multi-class thing type system.

20 months agoFix so-far invisible task name derivation error.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 02:14:19 +0000 (03:14 +0100)]
Fix so-far invisible task name derivation error.

20 months agoMore refactoring.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 02:06:01 +0000 (03:06 +0100)]
More refactoring.

20 months agoRemove TODO: Examined situation, found no error.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 01:47:01 +0000 (02:47 +0100)]
Remove TODO: Examined situation, found no error.

20 months agoFix minor bug.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 01:46:30 +0000 (02:46 +0100)]
Fix minor bug.

20 months agoRefactor and extend new library.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 01:38:21 +0000 (02:38 +0100)]
Refactor and extend new library.

20 months agoRemove usage demo code from library.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 00:50:43 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
Remove usage demo code from library.

20 months agoWrap partial usage in function that copies object attributes.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 00:49:19 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
Wrap partial usage in function that copies object attributes.

20 months agoExport all names in module needed for demo client.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 00:49:01 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
Export all names in module needed for demo client.

20 months agoProper module structure.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 00:39:27 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
Proper module structure.

20 months agoNew structure.
Christian Heller [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 00:00:32 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
New structure.

20 months agoRefactor socket code.
Christian Heller [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 02:32:51 +0000 (03:32 +0100)]
Refactor socket code.

20 months agoRefactor.
Christian Heller [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 01:42:19 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
Refactor.

20 months agoRefactor tasking system.
Christian Heller [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 03:28:48 +0000 (04:28 +0100)]
Refactor tasking system.

20 months agoFix faultiness in previous commit.
Christian Heller [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 23:56:59 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Fix faultiness in previous commit.

20 months agoRefactor and optimize FOV algorithm.
Christian Heller [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 23:37:00 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Refactor and optimize FOV algorithm.

20 months agoRefactor.
Christian Heller [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 22:41:25 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Refactor.

20 months agoFix MAP command geometries returning invalid classes.
Christian Heller [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 22:23:54 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Fix MAP command geometries returning invalid classes.

20 months agoLots of refactoring to enable SAVE command.
Christian Heller [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 14:00:51 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Lots of refactoring to enable SAVE command.

20 months agoTo command parser, add string options; use TASK syntax for task commands.
Christian Heller [Sat, 26 Jan 2019 21:42:04 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
To command parser, add string options; use TASK syntax for task commands.

20 months agoAdd SWITCH_PLAYER debugging command for switching player.
Christian Heller [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 19:52:25 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Add SWITCH_PLAYER debugging command for switching player.

20 months agoFix AI getting stuck in illegal move attempt.
Christian Heller [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 19:37:25 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
Fix AI getting stuck in illegal move attempt.

20 months agoAdd very basic pathfinding AI.
Christian Heller [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 19:23:50 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Add very basic pathfinding AI.

20 months agoUse math.isclose for square map FOVs too.
Christian Heller [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 04:27:01 +0000 (05:27 +0100)]
Use math.isclose for square map FOVs too.

20 months agoUse math.isclose() to fix FOV bug instead of expensive Fraction.
Christian Heller [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 04:18:56 +0000 (05:18 +0100)]
Use math.isclose() to fix FOV bug instead of expensive Fraction.

20 months agoIn client, avoid showing half-finished game states.
Christian Heller [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 03:06:20 +0000 (04:06 +0100)]
In client, avoid showing half-finished game states.

20 months agoFix FOV floating point bugs by using fractions.Fraction for fractions.
Christian Heller [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 02:44:35 +0000 (03:44 +0100)]
Fix FOV floating point bugs by using fractions.Fraction for fractions.

20 months agoFix map drawing / scrolling bugs in client.
Christian Heller [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 02:01:38 +0000 (03:01 +0100)]
Fix map drawing / scrolling bugs in client.

20 months agoFix map scrolling bug in client.
Christian Heller [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 01:15:46 +0000 (02:15 +0100)]
Fix map scrolling bug in client.

20 months agoAdd map navigation key shortcuts.
Christian Heller [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 00:53:12 +0000 (01:53 +0100)]
Add map navigation key shortcuts.

20 months agoRefactor map drawing code in curses client.
Christian Heller [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 00:27:22 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
Refactor map drawing code in curses client.

20 months agoCurses loop won't delay socket input processing.
Christian Heller [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 23:03:48 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
Curses loop won't delay socket input processing.

21 months agoImprove map handling between client and server, add map scrolling.
Christian Heller [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 04:08:28 +0000 (05:08 +0100)]
Improve map handling between client and server, add map scrolling.